Resources

Marobella, Jr., Paul R. “Social Media in Sports: The Athlete.” Wirestone. http://www.scribd.com/doc/13317552/Social-Media-In-Sports-The-Athlete. (accessed September 23, 2009).

Cooley, Chris. “The Final Product.” The Cooley Zone. http://chriscooley47.blogspot.com/2009/02/final-products.html. (accessed September 23, 2009).

Pablo Torre, interview by Jennifer Ludden, August 27, 2009, transcript, National Public Radio. http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=112286202. (accessed September 23, 2009).

Haber, Ben. “The NFL’s ‘Media-Friendly’ Twitter Policy.” RaceTalkBlog. http://racetalkblog.com/2009/09/01/the-nfls-media-friendly-twitter-policy/. (accessed September 26, 2009).

Haber, Ben. “NBA To Follow The NFL’s Twitter Policy.” Race Talk Blog. http://racetalkblog.com/2009/09/04/nba-to-follow-the-nfls-twitter-policy/. (accessed September 26, 2009).

“NBA Fan Voice.” National Basketball Association. http://www.nba.com/fanvoice/. (accessed September 26, 2009)

Kumnick, Brian. “Sports and Social Media Part 2: Why the New Policies Won’t Work.” Tarnished Twenty. http://blogs.findlaw.com/tarnished_twenty/2009/09/sports-and-social-media-part-2-why-the-new-policies-wont-work.html. (accessed September 30, 2009).

Grantham, Christian. “SEC bans photos and videos on social media for ticketed fans.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6sIQBq2uC5E&feature=player_embedded.  (accessed September 30, 2009).

Peck, Jason.  “Sports Social Networking Thoughts.”  Take A Peck.  http://www.jasonfpeck.com/2008/04/02/sports-social-networking-thoughts/.  (accessed October 3, 2009).

Peck, Jason.  “What Makes a Successful Sports Social Network?”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wYSbyf_6Bl8&feature=player_embedded.  (accessed October 3, 2009).

Phoenix Suns.  “Planet Orange.”  http://www.nba.com/suns/fans/planet_orange.html.  (accessed October 3, 2009).

Taggart, Sam.  “Before Shaq on Twitter, There Was Gilbert.”  Sports Networker.  http://www.sportsnetworker.com/2009/08/21/before-shaq-on-twitter-there-was-gilbert/.  (accessed October 9, 2009).

Arenas, Gilbert.  “Agent Zero: The Blog File.”  NBA.com.  http://www.nba.com/blog/gilbert_arenas.html.  (accessed October 9, 2009).

Matt.  “Athletes and Twitter Mix Like Oil and Water: Please Stop Tweeting.”  Bareknucks.com.  http://bareknucks.com/athletes-and-twitter-mix-like-oil-water-please-stop-tweeting.  (accessed October 11, 2009).

Crawford, Brian.  “The Business of Social Media:  A conversation with one of the leaders in social media marketing.”  SLAM Online.  http://www.slamonline.com/online/nba/2009/10/the-business-of-social-media/.  (accessed October 11, 2009).

Neiman, David.  “Lessons of the Stephon Marbury Experiment.”  Athlete Interactive.  http://insight.athleteinteractive.com/2009/07/30/lessons-stephon-marbury-experiment/.  (accessed October 11, 2009).

“Pete Carroll, USC Head Coach’s Use of Social Media.”  Communique Public Relations Blog.  http://blog.communiquepr.com/?p=527.  (accessed October 15, 2009).

Mitchell G.  “Tweet Carroll:  Pete Carroll’s Obsession With The Twitter World.”  The Bleacher Report.  http://bleacherreport.com/articles/162726-tweet-carroll-pete-carrolls-obsession-with-the-twitter-world.  (accessed October 15, 2009).

Pete Carroll.  “Coach Pete Carroll.”  http://petecarroll.com.  (accessed October 15, 2009).

“Texas Tech coach Mike Leach talks about technology.”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ImoAOlXE10&feature=player_embedded.  (accessed October 18, 2009).

Associated Press.  “No Twitter use for Tech players.”   ESPN.   http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=4511880.  (accessed October 18, 2009).

Stockdale, Nicole.  “Twitter limits (Editorial board sounds off).”  Dallas Morning News.  http://dallasmorningviewsblog.dallasnews.com/archives/2009/09/every-week-we-p.html.  (accessed October 18, 2009).

Orcutt, Collin.  “Twitter Still Changing the Game.”  Box Score Beat.  http://boxscorebeat.com/2009/10/15/twitter-still-changing-the-game/.  (accessed October 20, 2009).

Corazza, Ryan.  “Social media are sources, not threats.”  ESPN.  http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/thelife/news/story?id=4246294.  (accessed October 20, 2009).

“Deadspin.”  Gawker Media.  http://www.deadspin.com.  (accessed October 24, 2009).

Daulerio, AJ.  “ESPN:  The Worldwide Leader in Sexual Depravity.”  Deadspin.  http://deadspin.com/5386749/espn-the-worldwide-leader-in-sexual-depravity.  (accessed October 24, 2009).

Littmann, Chris.  “Deadspin Embarrasses Itself With ESPN Posts.”  The Sporting Blog.  http://www.sportingnews.com/blog/the_sporting_blog/entry/view/39868/deadspin_embarrasses_itself_with_espn_posts.  (accessed October 24, 2009).

Brown, James.  “The Sports Media Title Fight:  Deadspin vs. ESPN.”  The Phoenix Pub.  http://www.thephoenixpub.com/2009/10/24/the-sports-media-title-fight-deadspin-vs-espn/.  (accessed October 24, 2009).

Hoffarth, Tom.  “The Ochocinco News Network…confirming, we’re on the road to nowhere.”  Los Angeles Daily News.  http://www.insidesocal.com/tomhoffarth/archives/2009/10/the-ocho-cinco.html.  (accessed October 29, 2009).

Hickins, Michael.  “Ochocinco Beats Single Coverage, Breaks Anquan Boldin News.”  http://www.informationweek.com/blog/main/archives/2009/10/ochocinco_beats.html;jsessionid=XSVK3RYMHI4S3QE1GHPSKH4ATMY32JVN.  (accessed October 29, 2009).

Lee, Michael.  “Arenas, Team Fined By League.”  The Washington Post.  http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/10/13/AR2009101303109.html.  (accessed November 24, 2009).

Van de Walle, Dave.  “How Tiger Can Get Past The Crisis – Hint: Social Media Can Help.”  Area 224.  http://area224.com/tiger/.  (accessed December 3, 2009).

Woods, Tiger.  “Tiger Comments on Current Events.”  Tigerwoods.com.  http://web.tigerwoods.com/news/article/200912027740572/news/.  (accessed December 3, 2009).

Prager, Daniel.  “The BCS Attempts to Make People Hate Them Less – By Being Human Through Twitter.”  The Sports Spectator.  http://thesportsspectator.com/the-bcs-attempts-to-make-people-hate-them-less-by-being-human-through-twitter/.  (accessed December 13, 2009).

Mullman, Jeremy and Ken Wheaton.  “BCS Enters Twitter: Beat Down Like Notre Dame in a Bowl Game.”  Advertising Age.  http://adage.com/adages/post?article_id=140655.  (accessed December 13, 2009).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: